案例研究-Javits中心

2018年,EcoDomus贏得了將紐約Javits Convention Center數字化的招標。 EcoDomus及其合作夥伴對現有設施進行了激光掃描,以LOD 500的價格創建了完整的BIM,在EcoDomus CDE中將模型部署在客戶端的服務器上,並將BIM與Javits的BAS(西門子),CMMS(eMaint)和PM(Procore)集成在一起。

該項目期間開發的BIM於2020年春季被美國陸軍工程兵團使用,當時他們將Javits Convention Center改建為臨時醫院以應對在紐約爆發的COVID-19。

自1986年開業以來,Javits中心比以往任何時候都更能履行其作為世界市場的使命。 Javits中心由一家公益性公司紐約會議中心運營公司(NYCCOC)運營,幫助推動紐約州和紐約市的經濟發展,創造了近20億美元的經濟活動並提供了17,000多個工作崗位。在該國,您將找不到一家擁有廣泛資源,服務和精英專業人員的設施,這些設施致力於使每個貿易展覽會,會議和特別活動取得成功。這個標誌性的設施沿風景秀麗的哈德遜河(Hudson River)設有760,000平方英尺的靈活展覽空間,並且正在進行一項歷史性的擴建項目,可隨時容納任何規模的活動。難怪每年有近40,000家公司選擇Javits中心作為他們首選的場所,使其成為美國最繁忙的會議中心。 EcoDomus很自豪能夠支持Javits Center提供紐約市最先進的Digital Twin的活動。

Case Study - Javits Center

In 2018, EcoDomus won the tender to digitize Javits Convention Center in New York. EcoDomus and its partners laser scanned the existing facility, created a full BIM at LOD 500, deployed the model within the EcoDomus CDE on client's servers, and integrated BIM with Javits’ BAS (Siemens), CMMS (eMaint), and PM (Procore).

The BIM developed during the project was used in the Spring of 2020 by the US Army Corps of Engineers when they converted Javits Convention Center into a temporary hospital to deal with COVID-19 outbreak in New York.

​More than at any time since its opening in 1986, the Javits Center is fulfilling its mission as the Marketplace of the World. Operated by the New York Convention Center Operating Corporation (NYCCOC), a public benefit corporation, the Javits Center helps drive the economies of New York State and New York City , generating nearly $2 billion in economic activity and supporting more than 17,000 jobs. Nowhere in the country will you find a facility with the extensive resources, services and staff of elite professionals dedicated to making every trade show, convention and special event a success. With 760,000 square feet of flexible exhibition space along the scenic Hudson River and an historic expansion project underway, this iconic facility can accommodate events of any size, at any time. It’s no wonder that nearly 40,000 companies choose the Javits Center as their preferred venue every year, making it the busiest convention center in the country. EcoDomus is proud to support Javits Center in its activities providing the most advanced Digital Twin in NYC.